Cacao Part II

Cacao, Highpoint Store

Cacao, Highpoint Store

$ | Maribyrnong | Coffee | Desserts | Online Ordering Clearly Cacao has made an impression on me- second visit in one week! It just had me coming back for more. Following my last post  on Cacao Fine Chocolates I thought I would dine in at their Highpoint store to see how the experience compared. Cacao_Macarons The store display is utter eye candy- if the colours alone aren’t enough to lure you in, wait until you see what flavours they have on offer! I was asking myself how I could have possibly chosen when my jaw dropped…Peanut Butter & Chocolate???!!! Well that was easy.

Peanut Butter & Chocolate macaron, New York Cheesecake

Peanut Butter & Chocolate macaron, New York Cheesecake

Anyone who knows me knows I LOVE peanut butter and Cacao has nailed this macaron- it’s so good. Lilo, who was managing the store on my visit, informed me that Cacao’s macarons are only second to Adriano Zumbo’s (newly opened in Prahran). I’m yet to sample the great patissier’s work but after trying Cacao’s I think Lilo might be right. Check out the amazing displays! How could you not buy something?! 20131121_171554Cacao_ChocDisplay The coffee is great too and has a nice roasted flavour. Cacao_Coffee Cacao_GiftBoxChoc Cacao_XmasChocs Next time you’re shopping at Highpoint rest your feet at Cacao’s for a little taste of heaven. View Cacao’s Macaron flavours here View Cacao’s Chocolate flavours here Coffee- 4.5/5 Peanut Butter & Choc Macaron- 4/5 New York Cheesecake Macaron- 4.5/5 Customer Service- 5/5 Value for money- 4/5 Cacao Fine Chocolate & Patisserie Highpoint Shopping Centre Kiosk 2708, 200 Rosamond Road Maribyrnong Phone: 03 9317 3325

Opening Hours

Monday – Wednesday: 9am – 5:30pm Thursday – Friday: 9am – 9pm Saturday: 9am – 5pm Sunday: 10am – 5pm For various locations visit www.cacao.com.au 

Cacao Fine Chocolates & Patisserie on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Cacao Part II

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecake | The Great American Feast

Leave a Reply

